Where you can find CountryItalyCittą di CastelloUmbertidePreggio


Alta Valle Tevere is the northern most area of the the Umbria region, placed on the confines of the Tuscany region and the Marche region, and is fromed of eight comunities: Cittą di Castello, Citerna, Lisciano Niccone, Montone, Monte Santa Maria Tiberina, Pietralunga, S. Giustino and Umbertide. 

All the territory (50 km long) is crossed by the Tevere river, to which it owes its particular fertility, exploited above all for the cultivation of tobacco.

The zone is rich in particular touristics actractions, in first place from the splendid, natural scenery completely immersed in green, and from the modern thermal baths of Fontecchio, famous since Roman times for the cure of different sicknesses, and from a series of cultural and sporting events of every type that there are carried out in every period of the year.